Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Odata Service for HR Data

abhradeepbasu
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new in Gateway domain and need your guidance.

1. How to check quickly Gateway is installed over my ECC System?

2. I need to populate an Odata service which will fetch data from multiple infotypes, Can you please help from where to start?

Thanks in advance.

regards,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

kammaje_cis
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Ekansh gave the theoretical and the right answer.

If you want to know quicker

try running these two tcodes.

/nSEGW and

/n/IWFND/MAINT_SERVICE.

If both of them work, you are good to start with Gateway.

About starting Gateway Coding, go ahead with the coding approach (not the RFC approach). It might be tough to start with, but will make you an expert. Chandra has written a nice blog.

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

abhradeepbasu
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you all for supporting my initial query.

My basic understanding is now if there is no RFC/BAPI or any standard BOR available then we need to go for code based implementation. Please correct if I am wrong here.

Secondly, I can see there are mainly two service implementation creating for a particular Entity. One is GetEntity and another one is GetEntitySet. Can you please elaborate on this two service implementation - their meaning, on which circumstances this two will get triggered etc, any relation between this two?

and lastly, I can see Associations within the Model. Can you also please help me to understand this.

Thanks in advance.

regards,

EkanshCapgemini
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Abhradeep,