Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDOC from R3 -> their PI -> our PI -> our R3

former_member201275
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

We want to send an IDOC from an R3 system to PI, from this PI system to our PI system and then to our R3.

Please can someone advise me on how to achieve the PI to PI bit, the other two sections I am familiar with but not sent from PI to PI before. Any help greatly appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member201275
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you all once again so far for your help. As I am a beginner in terms of PI I have some more questions on the same theme as above. I apologise in advance for what are probably stupid questions.

First is, why should I use a SOAP adapter type and not IDOC?

Second, I want to try to understand what I should create on PI system before I start, please can you let me know if the steps I have detailed below are correct, in particular I am not certain on step 3:

1.   1. create a Config Scenario with 3 business systems i.e. BS_CLIENT_PORTAL, BS_MY_PORTAL, BS_MY_R3

2.   2. create Sender Communication Channel for BS_CLIENT_PORTAL, adapter type SOAP, transport protocol HTTP.

3.   3. create Receiver Communication Channel for BS_MY_PORTAL, adapter SOAP, transport protocol HTTP, with a target URL.

4.   4. create Receiver Communication Channel for BS_MY_R3, adapter type IDOC, transport protocol HTTP.

5.   5. create Receiver Determination; Communication Component BS_MY_PORTAL, under configured receivers BS_MY_R3

6.   6. create Interface Determination for; Sender Communication Component BS_MY_PORTAL, Receiver CC BS_MY_R3

7.   7. create Receiver agreement for; Sender Communication Component BS_MY_PORTAL, Receiver CC BS_MY_R3 

Thank you.

Th

vijayanandpaul_puvvula3
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Anthony,

I have addressed such requirement before. Following are the things you need to do,