cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing of a SO without Outbound delivery and so on...

0 Kudos

Hello Guys!

We have developped some copy controls for billing docs, now I want to test - but as I am not a SD expert, I am stuck in the process:

I have to procure a material and then sell/bill it:

1.) I have created a SO for the Material I want to sell via VA01 - OK

2.) I have created a PO for this Material via me21(n) with account assignment to my SO - OK

3.) I have posted the GR via MIGO_GR - OK, I can see the material in Sales Order stock.

The I saw on the item of the SO, that it is not delivered so:

5.) I posted a Outbound Delivery via vl01n.

4.) I have done a GI via MB1A - OK, now it is fully delivered

So I just want to create the billing due list, but can not see it via vf04.

Any idea ? I know that it must be possible to create the bill (even without Outbound delivery, picking  and so on)...

Thanks for advice!

TIM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Check the item category flowing in sale order.  Now execute VOV7, select that item category and see what is maintained for the field "Billing Relevance".  It should have been "A".

G. Lakshmipathi

0 Kudos

Hi, thanks for the answer - I checked: Item category is ZTAB, in VOV7 Relevance for billing is A.

I checked the status of the Oubount delivery:

Outbound delivery via VL03N: Picking status, WM activity status, goods movement status, billing status - all is "A - not yet processed"

In addition, the Status information of the Sales order is:

Header: completed

item: completed

But with the following details

Note: I just want to create a SO for a Material and then bill it. Do I need to complete delivery, picking, loading, transfer order, purchase confirmation and so on ?

THanks again,

TIM

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos