cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calling a SharePoint Web Service from SAP??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I have been following the below link to call a SharePoint Web Service from SAP.

But after entering the URL this pops up :

and I enter my SAP username and password, then I get this error:

But I have full SAP authorization.

Please can someone advice or help on this problem.

Thank you.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Does the web service have to be configured by a SAP Basis person or can it be done by a Developer?

Also would you be able to help me on what checks/configurations need to be done to get the Web Service to work?

I am currently trying to consume a SharePoint Web Service, and I am new to SAP.

Thank You,

Shaneel. 

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We are getting same error by accessing more than create an order with more than 1000 items in UAT.Below is the error.

SOAP:1023 SRT: Processing error in Internet Communication Framework: ("ICF Error when receiving the response: ICM_HTTP_CONNECTION_BROKEN")

But we are not gertting error upto 1000 orders.Please advise..

Advance Thanks,

Sudarshan

attila_mikulan
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi Sudarshan,

Adjust the timeout parameters. See discussion:

Cheers,

Attila

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

when i created the web service program to send a msg to the other system, i am getting this error in the abap program.

Can anyone advice on a solution?

Thank you.

jimguo
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

It looks like a connection problem. I suggest to check icm trace to see what is the error.

Thanks.

Jim

Former Member
0 Kudos

I followed this document now :

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/c06e848d-9df8-2d10-42b0-de38278ec...

I managed to consume the WSDL, but I am getting this login pop up for user name and password when i execute the program.