Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DOL lot required under Quality Inspection

former_member482800
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Sirs,

I am new to QM.

I want to know, when we are doing 105 movement for Skip/DOL lots the material is directly getting transferred to unrestricted stock.

My query is that

1. Skip/DOL lot should show under quality inspection till the usage decision is made.

2. What if I reject the lot & found that it is already used on line & there is '0' stock in unrestricted.

Kindly suggest a solution.

Thanks & regards,

Mahesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member42743
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

And DOL means exactly what?

1 - Why would a skip lot quantities show under QI?  You skipped it.. that's that whole idea.  It goes right to unrestricted for use.

2 - You have no choicebut to recevie the material to unrestricted inventory.  You used the material.  That's exactly what happenned to it.  It went to UR, you selected it and consumed it in an order.  Of course there will be 0 stock.  You have no choice but to receive the skip into UR.  What you do is whatever your process would be for recalling the product that was made.

You might want to review Nitan's document on this: 

Craig

former_member482800
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Sir,

My clients requirement is that , the skip lot should show under quality inspection in MMBE until the UD made.

What configuration can be done for it?

Kindly guide.

Regards,

Mahesh

former_member42743
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

None.  Don;t make it a skip lot then.

Craig

former_member482800
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Craig,

I made changes in QM view of material- inspection setup-controll inspection lot-1 for each material, Material Doc, Batch, storage location

After doing this I am getting the stock in Quality inspection.

Is it the right way to do so?

Kindly correct if I am wrong.

Thanks & Regards,

Mahesh

nitin_jinagal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos