cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to deactivate processes in SAP GRC PC 10.0?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

first of all as a new member of this forum I want to thank you for all the helpful discussions you join here.

As you have all an extense knowledge in SAP GRC, I hope you can help me as well:

We use Process Control 10.0. As an administrator, I shall implement and deactivate processes in the oranizational hierarchie.

Therefore I usually imeplement an central process and sub-process in the central catalogue and then bring it into the local organisation.

Now the customer told us to deactivate several processes. As the deactivation in the central catalogue (central process end at 28.02.2015) does not have any impact on the local process (the ending date is still open so that the local process does not expire on 28.02.2015 but in 9999), I need another way for deactivating the local process.

My question is now: How can I deactivate the local process? When I open the organization itself, I see a lot of Tabs for example roles, risks, subprocesses etc. but I cannot see a tab "processes". Furthermore, I can't find a function in the Transaction "LPD_CUST".

Can you help me please?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Dear Johannes Friedt,
The local process is deactivate when you remove the local subprocess. So, set a time frame you need deactivate the local objects. Open the organization, go to tab Subprocess and remove it. The local process will removed ( deactivate ) too.
To see the relation between the objects , see the table HRP1001.

I hope the information I sent was helpful.
Regards,

karina Atonaidan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Karina,