SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPMA Clearing Issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to Clearing rules update in FICA, request you pls guide on how to work on the below scenario

I have posted invoice with debit items with relevant contract objects and later i have posted an advance payment document without clearing the open items.(through FPCJ)

Now while i am executing FPMA, system is not considering the advance payment with the open items.

I have assigned the clearing variant, where i have maintained Due date in "Char" and Contract object in "Sort" with rank selection as "3".

So, pls suggest the settings that i need to make further, where the system will consider the advance payment and clear the open item as per the contract object ranking that i have given in "Sort char" and due date.

Note: Presently during FPMA, system is not considering the advance payment that i have collected during the clearing

Thanks

Viswanath

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

ivor_martin
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

In your Clearing Variant for Acct Maintenance:

Why  don't you try Characterisitc 030 (Clear credits as Payments) either before or after your Contract Grouping?

Regards,

Ivor

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

william_eastman
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Viswanath:

The payment will not refer to a contract and so your grouping by contract will not include the payment.

regards,

bill.

0 Kudos

Hi Bill,

Thanks for your update, could you please update on how to clear the advance payment that i have recived from customer to the the open items of the customer through FPMA.

like the clearing rules that i need to update in clearing variant of automatic clearing.

Thanks in advance

Viswanath

ivor_martin
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,