cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone having issues with attaching reports?

Former Member
0 Kudos

For the last few weeks, whenever I try to attach a Crystal Report to forum posts, it appears to attach okay, but when I hit "submit" I get this error message in red:  "The Content Type of this Attachment is Not Allowed"

• I changed the file extension (not just the name of the file) from .rpt to .txt  - (I am an IT tech, so I am knowledgeable how to do this correctly)
  • I have tried with different reports in case there was some issue with a specific report - still no luck
  • Previously, I have been able to attach reports in .txt format with no problems

Just wondering if there is a bug...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

abhilash_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Cheryl,

I can attach them just fine - I tried this today.

Please repost to the space.

-Abhilash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Just tried again with a brand new test report saved as .txt   - still not working. 

I will repost in SCN Support.

Thanks.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I reposted this to the SCN support link you gave me, but it was rejected because it was the wrong place.

I initially emailed SAP support and they told me to contact Ludek Uher.

He emailed me and suggested I post on the CR forum.  Then I finally posted this on the SCN support forum and it was rejected.

Not sure what else to try...

abhilash_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I'm not too sure why they rejected your post. Your issue is within the SCN interface and not a 'report design' issue!

Anyway, try the usual temp cleaning, cache cleaning, browser temp etc and see if it helps.

-Abhilash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Testing again...

Former Member
0 Kudos

It is working now...

I uncovered an issue on our side.

abhilash_kumar
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

It would be great for the community if you could share the solution.

-Abhilash

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sure!