Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Screen Personas 3.0 issue - P icon missing

lauraquinterosa
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I'm new to Personas and we have installed Personas 3.0 add-on in our company.

We are not able to see the "P" icon in order to start Personas editor.

We upgraded the kernel patch level from 28 to 100 recently (last week) but that didn't fixed the issue.

We are still getting a red light when doing a Health Check.

And we start the service, we are getting and error '404 not found' on a resource 'init.js' plus a security issue according to the below screenshot.

I have personas admin role "/personas/admin_role" assigned to my user.

We are on the following Basis SP/Kernel Patch level:

I have implemented notes 0001995776, 0002076084 and 0002141004 according to guide http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/display/Img/Pre+and+post+installation+Checklist

(I haven't implemented note 0002050325 yet).

What are we missing? Has anyone encountered this issue before?

Your help is much appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance

Regards,

Laura

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jude_bradley
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Maria

From looking at the checklist, it seems that note 2050325 is mandatory.

Please apply this note and advise if you still have the issue.

Regards.

Jude

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

jude_bradley
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

What's the version and patchlevel of the SAPGui?

former_member214380
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Jude,

thanks for your quick response!

I found the solution on this: In the bottom right corner is another P-symbol that you can use to slide down the Personas bar. Works just fine.

What I dont understand: Why is the P-symbol in the top left corner missing on one system and not on the other. I am using only one SAP GUI to log on to all systems.

Daniel

tamas_hoznek
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos