Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Install Enqueue Replication Server for MSCS

ThomasKjelsrud
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all!

I have just done a system copy within an MSCS environment, and also installed the Enqueue Replication Server (ERS). The problem is, however, that the installation of the ERS seemed to have gone wrong somehow. It is installed on a local disk on one MSCS node, but I only had the option to install in on a shared cluster disk on the second node. This caused the installation of the ERS to be incorrect. Can I, without risk, install the ERS again on the second node to see of I get the option to install it correct this time?

Regards,

Thomas

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

ThomasKjelsrud
Participant
0 Kudos

Solved. I uninstalled the ERS instances, and installed them again. This time they got installed on the correct disks.

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

im new to this mscs can any one tell me what system do i need to pick up when installing ENQUEUE REPLICATION SERVER is it Netweaver system or ERP system.

regards

Raj

MPGraziano
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi can you please advise the best method to uninstall a partially installed HA system

we have installed only centrall instance and first mscs node

Former Member
0 Kudos

How about moving your shared disks to the other side when you perform the ERS install on node b?

ThomasKjelsrud
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Joshua!

Currently the shared disk is connected to node a, so in your opinion there should be no problem installing the ERS on node b? As I have already installed the dialog instance on node b, can I expect to get some issues? Will the instance number for the ERS on node b have to be the same as for the ERS on node a?

Regards,

Thomas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thomas,