cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NWBC not launching

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi GRC AC 10 gurus I am new to GRC hence this basic question; please forgive my ignorance.

I have started configuration in a new client in GRC system having SP12 on SAP EHP for SAP Netweaver 7.0.

Client copy from 000 was successful with profile SAP_CUST. All necessary system parameters seem to have been set. When I try launching NWBC from SAP GUI,IE windows appears saying 'page cannot be displayed'. Error message tells me to check if server address is valid. Also tried this on chrome browser but same error message appears.

This shouldn't be related to activation of services in SICF in which case the error should be-,service xxx is not active,please activate using SICF'.

Is something wrong with the browser setting or with SAP GUI version. I was trying with SAP logon 7.10.Please help me resolve this issue.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Thanks for your responses.While I am still not sure about the exact issue,I tried NWBC on another computer and it worked.Hence configuration on SAP system is fine,something must be wrong with the particular front end system.

Regards

Mukund

alakhnath_singh2
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi

most of case update local pc host file with server details under C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc

192.168.244.112 qhanadb@domain.com

Regards

Alakh Nath Singh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mukund,

Have you configured this parameter : icm/host_name_full

Thanks and Regards,

Visu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Mukund,

check with Basis team to setup parameters in Golden client. they are

login/accept_sso2_ticket = 1

login/create_sso2_ticket = 2

icm/host_name_full : host name of your server

and also

etc/host file for example : ip address one space and hostname.

EX: 192.168.10.1     www.google.com

Regards,

Reddy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Visu,