cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to assign roles to ECC from GRC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

I am completely new to GRC and we have got a new request and here are the details,

We are on GRC 10.0 and there was some kind of a mass role update done on our GRC production system which has removed a role for a group of users in ECC PRD.

So, If I need to add that role back to the user how do I do it from GRC? I know it can be done directly from ECC PRD, but I have heard from clients that it should not be done directly on ECC.

So Please help me out with any suggestions/solutions.

Regards,

Nikil

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for your response Faizal and Madhu. And thanks for making me understand the process.

Is there a way to directly assign the role without sending it to approver? Also, What happens after the role is approved? How is it assigned to users in GRC?

Regards,

Nikilesh

madhusap
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nikilesh,

Once the request is approved roles will be auto provisioned to the user in target system. This depends on your provisioning settings.

Anyways since you are new to GRC, I can suggest you to go through different links, blogs and documents available in SCN to understand the functionality and I also suggest to go for GRC 300 training to understand the module better and if possible practice in your sandbox for learning.

If you are directly assigning the roles with out any approvals then there is no compliance being followed and GRC is a security and SOD audit tool to make sure that there is proper audit trial and system is risk free.during all user and role changes.

Regards,

Madhu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Madhu,

As you said i do need to go through documents on GRC security and I will do that.