cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MDM to EP?

Former Member
0 Kudos

hey guys...

im very new to mdm...i may sound weird, but i actually hav no idea abt mdm..

wud like to knw a few queries...

1. data structure stored in mdm..

2. if i want to pull data frm mdm..EP at the other end...do i need Xi in this sceanrio or is it possible any other way?

3. stack on which mdm is built?

4. Is mdm standalone?

regards,

vishal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishal,

Can you tell me the System landscape you defined for Netweaver like SAP EP, SAP MDM, SAP XI...

SAP MDM is mainly used to maintain master data of an enterprise. It is a seperate tool. It requires neither Java stack or ABAP stack.

From the question you asked I can able to figure out that you have confusion where to install MDM? If I am right.

For more details i am giving you a live environment for "Where to implement SAP MDM, SAP EP and maintaining SAP MDM using SAP EP ?".

Say a Organization X has distributed environment with master data maintained in different system (SAP/ Non SAP).

This organization want to maintain single truth of master data to avoid retundancy.

In this case we have implement MDM system. We import, consolidate and distribute the Master data with the help of MDM GUI clients.

Now all the organization master data are maintained in SAP MDM.

If the organization need SAP EP to maintain Master data stored in MDM. You need to install SAP EP on SAP WAS Java (Java Stack). Now we have to connect SAP EP and SAP MDM. For this purpose SAP provide us the SAP MDM Java connector, which connects SAP EP and SAP MDM and SAP EP Business package for SAP MDM, prebuilt EP content for SAP MDM to maintain master data using SAP EP.

Please let me know if you need any clarification in this.

Thanks,

Arun prabhu S

Former Member
0 Kudos

tht ws indeed a pretty nice explanation.

thanx..

Vish

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos