cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Process orchestration post installation steps

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to the PO. I installed PO system. I don't know how perform the post installation steps. So please help in post installation steps of PO by providing the sequence of steps.

Thanks,

Patan Thavaheer.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

engswee
Active Contributor

Hi Patan

Check my reply on the following thread.

Rgds

Eng Swee

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please let me know ho to create the RFC connections in ECC(satellite system) and PO (JAVA only stack) system. We tried to create in SM59 in ECC but we don't know how to create in JAVA. We tried some thing but RFC connections are showing error.

Regards,

Patan Thavaheer.

engswee
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Patan

Which RFC connections are you trying to create? Are these in the post installation configuration wizard?

If you have errors, it's best to provide screenshots of your config and/or details of the errors. Just saying that there are errors are not enough.

Rgds

Eng Swee

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Eng Swee Yeoh ,

We are trying to add ECC system to PO. So we need to create RFC connections in PO as well as in ECC right, We are created RFC connections in ECC system by using SM59 and we created RFC connections in PO system in Jco RFC. but when i try for connection test in ECC  i am getting the error.Please find the screen shot.

Also please provide me any guides to create RFC connections. Because PO is only single stack. I worked on dual stack system

Regards,

Patan Thavaheer.

engswee
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

What EHP level is your ECC on? You might not need to set up SAPSLDAPI if you are on later versions. Check the blog below.

Former Member
0 Kudos

We are using EHP 6.

Regards,

Patan Thavaheer.

engswee
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

The try using Option 3 stated in the blog above. You won't need to create the RFC destination