cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XML file to XML interface for SNC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi PI experts,

I'm working on a custom interface for SNC where in I need to create an interface which will pick up an  XML file for ASN and then pass it to the standard ASN interface in SNC(inbound) i.e."DespatchedDeliveryNotification_In".

I'm a beginner in PI so I would like to know if I need to map the standard SNC inbound ASN interface(target) to the incoming XML file structure,what is the first step in doing the mapping?

I already have the receiver and sender systems configured so I just need to create the "message mapping" from scratch to build this interface.

Can soemone please provide some pointers as to hwo should I get started with the creation of interface.

My main query is how to create a the source structure(for incoming XML file which I alreay have with me) to map to the std ASN XML interface?

Are there any tools in PI which can be used to create the structures to be used in mapping?

Any inputs are highly appreciated.

Thanks.

BR,

AD

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

nabendu_sen
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Please close this thread as the question is resolved with which it started and mark the correct answer.

You can open a new thread of question with SNC issue you are facing.

Regards,

Nabendu.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member184720
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

>>>My main query is how to create a the source structure(for incoming XML file which I alreay have with me) to map to the std ASN XML interface?

You can find many online tools to convert xml to xsd. You just need to import that xsd as an external definition to do your mappings.

Free Online XSD/XML Schema Generator From XML - FreeFormatter.com

nabendu_sen
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Andy,

In our implementation, we are receiving IDoc XML file in 'DESADV.DELVRY03' format from partners through B2B.