cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FunctionTemplate from repository was null

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there experts!

I'm having some issue. I've got a SRM system, which sends to PI (7.3 single stack) a Contract, via SOAP (XI Protocol). Once at PI, I have to send it to ECC to a RFC.

Thing is, though I've done the mapping from the SOAP message to RFC target that I've imported, the RFC channel raises an error:

Could this be that the mapping is not doing it's job? The function module exists at ECC, so I think it's not using the mapping.

I'm new to PI 7.3 and although I've develope the MM and the Operation Mapping, I'm thinking that I don't know how to assign that OM to the Service Interface, and maybe what is reaching the RFC is the Inbound Message itself, with the xxx:proxy:xxx header, instead of the Target Message with the xxx:urn:RFC:xxx header.

I'm restarting the server right now, as long as it is restarted I'm going to paste more images.

cheers,

Edu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok,

I've got this OM:

and at Intergrated Configuration I've got sender SRM, receiver the Purchasing..Request_IN and receiver channel the RFC channel.

Should I add some integrated configuration extra?

cheers,

Edu

former_member184619
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Edu,

OM looks fine to me. Please make sure you have the latest RFC imported from ECC system and your RFC has Commit Work statement at the end. Check this

Regards,

Sachin Dhingra

www.saphelp.me

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sachin,

I've already went through that thread, but I'm afraid that's not my issue. Thing is that I suspect that, as I cannot choose the OM at the Integrated Configuration (value list doesn't find anything!)

So, could it be that data is being populated directly without mapping and then not fitting the RFC style?

Cheers,

Edu

former_member182412
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Eduardo,