cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oracle 11g r2 Problems to install....

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Fellows!

Can anybody help please, this is just driving me crazy.

I can't install ORACLE came from SMP to NW 7.4 installation.

Error:

Cause - Failed to access temporary location

Action - Ensure that the current user has required permissions to access temporary location

I am trying to install Oracle 11g r2 c but I keep getting the above error no matter what.

Before I decide to seek help I did a lot of research and I believe I have exhausted all options.

I have checked C$ sharing, it is enabled and accessible just fine.

I am an user with administrator group assigned, so no problems there, I've checked C$ sharing granting every concievable access to everybody.

In our services.msc - OracleRemExecServiceV2- ( there isn't this service in my Windows

I´ve already rebooted a few times but the scenario and subsequent error is the same, this is really causing me a lot of problems as I have already lost a lot of time.

Any help will be greately appreciated.

Thanks,

Eddie

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (9)

Answers (9)

former_member182657
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Edinaldo,

Could you perform same installation on some other host as well for test purposes (Issue could be related to OS ) ? Kindly share the results if any from other system apart from it.

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Edie,

Try as Gaurav suggested also you can try one more thing get the installation done locally and then bring the server in Domain. That way you can save time.

also when your installing on C drive is it nfs shared if yes then check and the SAN end or the storage end what are the permission given for the domain\users you need to have full control of the folder.

Let us know the outcome.

Regards,

Ram

former_member185954
Active Contributor
0 Kudos