cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Document Currency in VF01- Modifiable

Former Member

D Friends,

Our requirement is as follows:

1. In case of inter-co. STO to US/ Europe we need to change document currency in invoice (VF01). But since header document currency field (VBRK-WAERK) is non-modifiable so we every-time change the currency in Customer Master.
  2. I do not want to change customer master every-time. So kindly let me know how to make header document currency field (VBRK-WAERK) modifiable in the VF01/ VF02.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member211108
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

The document currency is determined from sold to party. Wondering why you are not able to define the proper customer ? Instead of going for modification I would suggest to have proper customer master in place.

Hope this will help you.

Thanks and Regards

Atulkumar Dagade

Former Member
0 Kudos

Atul- Obviously as a consultant I also argued the same thing with my user but due to business requirement currency of a customer in my organization can not be fixed. So pl suggest accordingly.

Thanks.

former_member211108
Contributor
0 Kudos

but due to business requirement currency of a customer in my organization can not be fixed.

in that case can you tell us how or on what basis the currency is decided?

jobis
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sgr,

I understood your question. Just being curios here, ..in the item level pricing in invoice, the currency can be changed for pricing no..? so wont that work for you?

Thanks

Jobi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Atul, The scenario is like this. Customer sends PO in which he mentions that the currency for Payer will be USD. Next time same customer sends PO in which he mentions that this time the currency for the same PY has to be EUR. Customer and PY are usually same 95%. It is an Inter Co. STO scenario.

Thanks.

Former Member
0 Kudos