cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Parameter Field does not show in the list

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Crystal report but not the Database. I tried to follow the TUT step by step and after creating Parameter Field "DateRange" -> Select Expert -> is equal to -> the {?DateRange} does not list in the fields. please may you advise what is the wrong

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

daroy_alvin
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

Are you using SQL Queries for your crystal report? if yes then try to convert the field into date datatype.

Try this:

SELECT convert(datetime, '10/23/2016', 101) -- mm/dd/yyyy

Thanks & Regards

Alvin

Former Member
0 Kudos

No, I am using Data Expert which created Database fields in the report.

Do you know where this query is created in CR so I can modify it?

I can not believe that I can not move forward in this project because of this "Type Mismatch"

Can you tell if this is a bug in CR?

Otherwise, why the records types would be converted

In Visual Studio, DataSet must be match the DB. The nice thing is you can modify the fields types in the Dataset.

Any one know, when CR create the report fields where the query or the data set is located so can modify it

daroy_alvin
Active Participant
0 Kudos

If you are not using queries on your report. then try to add this on your select expert.

({DailyReport.ReportDate} >= cDate(ToText(cDate({?DateRange}),"dd/MM/yyyy"))) AND {DailyReport.ReportDate} <= cDate(ToText(cDate({?DateRange}),"dd/MM/yyyy")))

Thanks & Regards

Alvin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Alvin thanks and your reply is appreciated.

1- I tried your solution and I got error indicated {?DateRange} must be DateTime. So, I changed it to DateTime type from the Parameter Editor. However, still getting same error message "help!!!"

2-  I flipped your equation as follow

((cDate({DailyReport.ReportDate})) >=  {?DateRange}) AND ((cDate({DailyReportDate}) <= {?DateRange})