cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to connect Lumira Desktop to Lumira Edge Server?

rauno_veberson2
Participant
0 Kudos

I'm new to the system admin line of work but I managed to install Windows Server 2012 and Lumira Server Edge just fine. I opened some ports on the servers firewall and now can access the web-based interface just fine. However I find it difficult to connect my Lumira Desktop client to our Lumira Edge server. I'm sure I entered my username and password correctly. This is the error I get: "Unable to connect to the SAP Lumira Edge Server. Check your connection settings. (HDB 05506)". When I configured the Network parameters I left proxy empty as we don't use any proxies in our simple system. And the Edge Server connection string looks something like this "123.456.789.12:1234/sap/bi/launchpad". What else should be done on client side or server side to get this connection up and running.

If you have anymore questions about what I've done this far I'd be happy to answer.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Rauno - you need a /biprws - please see my screen shot below to connect to Lumira Edge from Lumira Desktop:

File > Preferences > Network http://yoursystem:6405/biprws

Tammy

rauno_veberson2
Participant
0 Kudos

Wow thanks a ton . The solution was so simple yet I found this address nowhere.

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rauno,

I would like to ask the version of Lumira Desktop that you are using (or the one you used) in this post.

I am using the current version of Lumira Desktop (1.23 if i am not mistaken) and can't seem to find the Lumira Edge Server connection string. I would like to test also the connection between Lumira Server and Lumira Edge. Thanks!

i045436
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Rauno,