cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help for SAP implementation.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I'm new to SAP so i want some important help from you.

I want to do one implementation and in that I want to setup FI, CO, MM, SD, PP, QM and PM modules with HA on Windows Platform for 20k SAPS.

Now my questions are:

1. For Hardware sizing I check in quick size and it is actually difficult for using so can you please suggest for 20K SAPS for Production and 3k for DEV and 3k for Qua.

2. What about SAPS its based on no. of modules or No.of users ? if on no. of users then the users of entire system or module wise ?

2.ECC server is require ?

2.How to setup these modules? i means i need to install all these modules on separate servers or i will get all these modules in ECC system itself?

3.How is the licensing ? it is module wise ? or one license for all modules ?

4.For this i need to setup Devlopement and Quality server also ? If yes then what about licensing ?

5.What about Database ? How is the licensing if i go for Oracle?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1. For Hardware sizing I check in quick size and it is actually difficult for using so can you please suggest for 20K SAPS for Production and 3k for DEV and 3k for Qua.

--> refer SAP - Published Benchmark Results This should give you a basic idea on your requirement.

2. What about SAPS its based on no. of modules or No.of users ? if on no. of users then the users of entire system or module wise ?

-->Refer to SAP Standard Application Benchmarks

2.ECC server is require ?

--> Yes, for the modules you have mentioned.

2.How to setup these modules? i means i need to install all these modules on separate servers or i will get all these modules in ECC system itself?

--> You can't setup each module separately, these are part of SAP ERP (ECC) package.

3.How is the licensing ? it is module wise ? or one license for all modules ?