Suppressing Warning Messages in EasyDMS on Status Change
We are experiencing a bothersome issue when changing the status on documents in EasyDMS. We are on version 22.214.171.124 and also have PLM 7.02 implemented with ECC 6.0 EhP7.
When we change the status of a document to Released or Inactive, we are getting the warning message "Status does not allow you to change certain data" (message 26035). We know the effect of changing to these statuses and would prefer to not have to click through "OK" (potentially multiple times) when changing to this status.
When changing the status using CV02N in ECC, it appears the message is being displayed at a different point in the code from EasyDMS. The message is displayed (correctly) after having changed the status and then attempting to edit the document.
Based on the differences between EasyDMS and CV02N, it would appear the message is being displayed in EasyDMS at the wrong time. We have not found any notes that would indicate this is a bug.
Does anyone know how to suppress warning/information messages upon changing the status on documents via EasyDMS?