cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Technical and functional End to End steps to implement the SAP JAM at first time for SAP CRM.

former_member211469
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Friends

I am new to SAP JAM. I want to implement the SAP JAM with SAP CRM for Mobile access. I have gone through scn and other sites available. almost all the sites talks about features and function of SAP JAM. I want know the technical and functional End to End steps to implement the SAP JAM at first time for SAP CRM.

Can you anybody help me with your expertise to start implementing SAP JAM with SAP CRM.

response is more appreciable. 

Regards

Hamid

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

RuedigerMueller
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Hamid,

Have you had a look at http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-55050?

It has a section "Information for ABAP developers". The part on SAIL should be relevant for you. The guides assume that SAP CRM and SAP Gateway is already installed and talks about the configuration steps required to connect them with SAP Jam.

Best,

Rüdiger

former_member211469
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Rüdiger

Thanks a lot for the reply.

Is the SAIL is enough to  implement  features like Employee Ideas, Decision Making Tool & Discussion Forum. We would like to have more information about SAP Jam (apart from the Sap Help) to understand how these requirements would be achieved with CRM or without CRM . Employee has to access these features using his mobile.

Response is more appreciable.

Regards

Hamid

RuedigerMueller
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Hamid,

I am no longer sure if I understand what you are trying to do.

SAP Jam provides tools like forums (ideas, questions or discussion) and various decision making tools (pro/con, ranking, poll).