Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Uploading Excel sheet cell by cell?

0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have a doubt I refereed so many function modules to upload excel sheet but I need an function module that can upload excel sheet cell by cell.

Is there any FM like that or do you have any idea to write a code for this scenario.

Thanks,

Revanth

18 REPLIES 18

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Revanth,

Can you please explain your requirement in detail.

Regards,

Ashish.

0 Kudos

Hi Ashish,

I want to upload excel sheet while uploading itself I want to do operations on it.

Ex. in 1st row I need data from 5th cell and data in other cells should be rejected. Is there any possibility of this situation.

I am new to ABAP I think you can understand me.

0 Kudos

Hi Revanth,

Why can't you handle the same after uploading complete file into internal table in the program. I suggest you to upload complete file into internal table and do required operations and validations on that table. And move required data into another internal table.

Regards,

Vijay

0 Kudos

Hi Revanth,

Its still not clear. Explain with example. Moreover, you can do operations on the data after taking the contents into internal table.

0 Kudos

Hi Revanth,

I understood your question. But I still donot know as why do you want to do operations while uploading the file itself.

You can upload the Excel file into SAP. Convert the excel data into your internal data and thereafter you can modify it or play with the data.

Regards,

Ashish.

0 Kudos

Hi Ashish,

Thanks I got it. And as I mentioned to you after uploading the data into internal table does it will be in rows and columns format or just single line format?

My requirement is after getting data into internal table as you mentioned..