Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am a CPA/CA and wants to become a SAP consultant

0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am a finance professional ,even though I have advance excel skills, but have no programming skills at all. I am working in Finance for last 15 years and well aware of all financial interface. As a user I worked on systems like SAP & SUN.

I intend to become a SAP consultant ,  can some one please advise what type of consultant can I become and what is the process.

Regards

Susheel

9 REPLIES 9

former_member183824
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi

Go with SAP FI/CO module

and SAP BPC.

Thank You,

Puneet

Please close this thread.

0 Kudos

HI there,

Sorry I did not get you, SAP (FI,CO) , what type of models are these ? What type of skill set is required.

By the way if you know someone who is a CA /CPA and moved to SAP , can you please connect me to him for real time advise.

thanks

0 Kudos

HI Susheel

You first question can be resolved by basic searching and as an end user I am surprised. SAP FI CO are the Finance and Controlling modules for SAP. If your background is in Finance then there modules make sense.

I recommend you search this information and to get some background.

Regards

Colleen

former_member182098
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Susheel,

I would be really surprised, being a Chartered Accountant and CPA, if you are asking for what type of modules SAP FI CO are?

If you are really looking into SAP area, SAP FI (Finance - Financial Accounting) CO (Controlling - Management Accounting) would suits you.

May be down the line you may look into SAP BPC (Business Planning & Consolidation).

As suggested by more search would give you fruitful results and background.

Hope this helps you.

Kind Regards,

Ravi

0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,