cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Actual Costing/Material Ledger Alternate Price Strategy

0 Kudos

Hi experts!

We currently use the material ledger for period end closing and I am new to this process as I just took over closing.  Currently, we when we run multi level settlement we get quite a few negative rates and to fix the issue we do an MR22 to the material and rerun multi level settlement.  I noticed SAP has an automatic error correction for negative rates and will use the fallback strategy.  I'm aware of the steps in the strategy, but was more curious as to what experienced users think about using this check.

I know that these differences go into the Not Distributed line and are not considered in the price calculation.  We have tested running with the automatic error correction on and in some cases it did what we would normally to get the price close to actual with the MR22, but in some cases we were surprised with the results.

Do you recommend checking this or continuing to correct negative rate errors manually?

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

OwenLiu
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello,

Regarding fallback strategy, notes 908776 and 579216 are relevant.

MR22 is only a workaround and it should not be the first choice.

You should consider to find out the reason for the negative receipt. Whether it's a reverse GR or a incorrectly used movement type.

Since the system can't handle negative PUP, it can only use fallback strategies.

I think you should prevent the negative PUP in the first place from business view.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Owen

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos