cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HANA course HA300 EPM Model is not suitable to SHINE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Community,

I'm studying for my certification and I'm using the HA300 course material. The exercises relates to a model with the name “EPM_MODEL”.

I surfed a while on scn to found out that the EPM_MODEL is served with the SHINE demo content.

I imported the delivery unit successfully to my HANA SP8 installation. While observing the new tables in Catalog --> SAP_HANA_DEMO I noticed that the schema is different to the course material.

Let me explain:

In the course material I do need tables like:

• EPM_MODEL.SNWD_PD,
  • SNWD_PO,
  • EPM_MODEL.SNWD_PO_I,
  • EPM_MODEL.SNWD_ORG_UNITS,
  • EPM_MODEL.SNWD_PAYROLL
  • and so on

The SHINE schema offers the following tables:

Unfortunately the structures and semantics of the tables are completely different so that I can’t use this tables.

Does anybody know where I can get the “original” EPM_MODEL with demo data?

Best regards,

Sebastian

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sebastian,

seems like we shared same problem. I'm preparing for cert for some time now too.

If You must use EPM_MODEL then you can try and generate some data in Sap system and then load to Hana.

1.First check out SWND*  tables that you need (in SE11 or SE16n). Empty I guess.

2.Generate data with transaction SEPM_DG

partly  explained  http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/d0a7f673-59da-2f10-6e8b-bc7fe5dd4...

Some tables will be filled, for example SNWD_BPA_CONTACT , some not, others use sunscreen 

There is a way to fill them all I guess. Some data You can fill on your own if you need. Its just a few tables and you need few records per any of them.

3. You then use one of Data Prov Tools Hana universe gave us....IMPORT is good enough (import flat file scenario)..simple and you dont need extra tools.

For each table: