Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Restrict posting to one depreciation area only


for legal purpose we need to post acquisition and depreciation only.

Currently we used 2 depreciation area:

- "1" is for local gaap postings (with GL= 1 'Area Posts in Realtime').

- "5" is for IFRS postings (with GL= 2 'Area Posts APC and Depreciation on Periodic Basis').

Usually both depreciation areas are fed with AFAB, but here for a new asset class we want to post only on depreciation area "5".

So far I have created:

- the new asset class (OAOA)

- the number range interval (AS08)

- specify the account determination, and account determination (AO90: only filled in dep area "5").

To test if this was ok I created/activated an new asset (several ways: in-house acquisition or external acquisition) but every time I launched the depreciation run AFAB I got an error message (AAPO191 and AAPO510).

Did you already have to post only on one depreciation area ? If yes what was your settings ?

Thanks in advance


Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question