Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom FPM Form form Development

former_member206479
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm new to HCM forms and i got requirement to create a Custom form as FPM Form.

I have read threads from scn and i got bit infomation to develop my form by using HRASR_DT Tool. Here my confusion is How to connect my form with Feeder class and where to write the business logic because i have lot of fields to design form like below images. For this i have created one structure for all the fields on the form.

Can any one Help me to build custom form with business logic( Where to write code and how to link with form).

Thanks

Venkat

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

refer below useful for you :-

HCM Process and Forms - Tutorials Part 1

ChrisSolomon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

"Can any one Help me to build custom form with business logic( Where to write code and how to link with form).".....sure, who do I contact to put together a contract and send my invoices for billable time? haha Seriously, you are asking people to do all the work for you that you are getting paid to do.

Now, not to jump on you to harshly, a few things...

1. you REALLY need to study, read, do tutorials, etc. everything about HCM P&F. There are a LOT of "moving parts" you need to understand.

2. This process you are showing (demotion/promotion/transfer) is very typical but also one of the more complicated ones usually (due to all infotypes "touched"). You will be using SAP_PA and likely in combination with SAP_PD (if you are creating positions on fly, changing relationships and other org object updates). You will also be using one or more custom generic services that you will have to create to handle your own business logic, "help" values, data defaults/transformations, etc.