cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Topics threads Alerted to moderator, Bassic programming, why close?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends.

I have the next situation:

opened a new discussion on ABAP Forum.

The ppl answered my thread, and someone reported to moderator.

the thread was closed, reason: basic programming, go to ABAP manual course.

my opinion is the next:

Exist many many Basic threads and not closed, I think next:

1) not pretend close all basic threads.

2) I think help much the basic threads

3) if I am a expert ABAPER, simply not answer basic threads.

4) when a moderator close any basic thread minimum, tell something: you break the rule number 5 (by sample),and give a chance of answer the reason.

5) SCN is a great (the best) forum for all ppls, include starters.

My proposal is:

1) Open a Forum same to: ABAP for starters

2) Not Close the basic threads (of course if break rules then close the thread) but Close because its a Basic programming, not see where break a rule.

Dude: How to contact to moderator for ABAP forum? for try see the answers and try him give me a chance of talk and see the thread.

Thanks.

Not know if here is the right place of talk about this.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You  can find the moderators listed on the left in the overview page of the forum

some moderators have made their email contact address visible, you can see it when you move the mouse over the name.

One ABAP moderator described in a blog

I strongly believe this should cover your issue too. 

Beside of that, even your questions in this discussion were answered several times before.

You really should start to use the search before you post something

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jurgen L thanks for answer.

i asked 2 questions about Internal tables (one was rejected or closed) and both questions was with different Error.

see:

http://scn.sap.com/thread/477920