Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Difference between complete manually and logically delete

Hi All,

I need to stop few workflows as it is not required anymore and it is lying in user inbox. Which approach i should use?

I checked in DEV and when i am giving workflow as 'complete manually' (not the work item, but workflow), it is not asking for any output decision and setting the workflow as completed and logically deleting last work item which was lying in user inbox.

When i am giving workflow as 'Logically delete' (not the work item, but workflow), then also it is not asking for any output decision but setting the workflow as logically deleted and logically deleting last work item which was lying in user inbox.

I referred below link but i as i said while setting work flow as complete Manually, it has not asked for any decision to take.

http://scn.sap.com/community/bpm/business-workflow/blog/2013/01/14/how-to-logically-delete-workflows

Please suggest, should i logically delete workflow or complete manually.

Thanks

Aamir

Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question