cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reminder Mail

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I want to sent an daily reminder mail to requester...after waiting for 7 days.

1)The request will be sent to an Approver to take the decision.

2)If approver has not taken any decision then it should sent an reminder mail to requester.

3)To send an reminder mail...it should wait for 7 days from the request date and then send an reminder mail daily till the approver has taken any action.

Please suggest.

Regards,

Sonali

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Serach for latest end deadline monitoring on SCN. you will get your solutions.

Regards

Ibrahim

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ibrahim,

Thank you for the reply.

I am very new to workflow, this is first time I am doing for reminder mail..I have searched a lot of posts but I am not able to achieve my requirement.

In latest end I have kept it as 7 days and in requested start i have kept it has 1 day.I am applying loop on reminder mail where i am checking the end_flag as x or not and this end_flag i am setting in approved and rejection node.But it is going for infinite loop and I am getting 100's of mail.

Please suggest me where I went wrong.

Regards,

Sonali

I042439
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi Sonali

Your decision step should have Requested Start.

Here, try this:

1) Decision step - Set Latest End to 7 days from current date and time - Select outcome as Modeled

2) In the modeled deadline branch - use two container operation steps to set two variables LV_DATE to SY-DATUM and LV_TIME to SY-UZEIT (the date and time when the first escalation happens)

3) Start a loop -Until END_FLAG = "X'