cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need only 'Manage' tab while rest be invisible

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to IDM config and currently struggling with a requirement where a user needs to view only Manage and self service tab in the IDM UI and later on this view shall be linked to another portal.

Thanks

Rimesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jaisuryan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rimesh,

These requirements are very well documented in standard UI config guide below (need S-user id).

https://websmp209.sap-ag.de/~sapidb/011000358700001233082010E

You can find all relevant IDM docs here,

Kind regards,

Jaisuryan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks ... But here we are in post-dev phase and already make use of all default tabs , current requirement is just for a set of users who want to browse directly to 'Manage' tab in IDM by a URL or if it can be mounted to an iview ... Please suggest.

jaisuryan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rimesh,

So how are you currently giving access to UI for your project users?

If you want to give access only to manage tab, then you need to assign only MX_PRIV:WD:TAB_MANAGE privilege to the user. To achieve this, two common ways are,

1. IDM MMC job/task.
  2. IDM UI task.

Both above scenarios are explained in many other posts in the community and documented in the config guides.

Please try above said options and let us know if you are struck. Just to re-iterate what Matt said above, attending formal training is recommended.

Kind regards,

Jaisuryan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jaisuryan,

Thanks but this I am aware of. Can we do anything at portal level since the role we currently have at hand gives access to all the tabs so would like to know about any workaround besides creating a new role from start?

Regards

Rimesh

jaisuryan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rimesh,

From top of my head, I can say,