Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GRC 10 Mitigating Control Assignment

lashele_harris
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I'm fairly new to GRC 10 and in the process of assigning a mitigating control to select users.  I start off my running the "user risk violation report" for selected users.  I receive the report of users that I want to assign the particular MC that was previously created.  I then select the risks for that user that I would like to mitigate and click the "mitigate risk" button.  The "assign mitigating control" screen pops ups and here is where I assign the existing control id and ensure that it's set as active.  When I click on the save button, I get the message that the object has been saved.  However, I'm not able to search for this request under access management > access request administration > search request > process id = control assignment approval workflow.  I check MSMP workflow and it appears to be setup correctly.

Please let me know what other troubleshooting techniques I should review to find exactly where this request is going. Any help provided is greatly appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

lashele_harris
Explorer
0 Kudos

Krishna,

Thank you for the response, I did not have the 1062 set to yes.  It works perfectly now.

former_member298454
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Harris,

Looks MSMP is set up for Mitigation assignment workflow.

since you mentioned -The "assign mitigating control" screen pops ups and here is where I assign the existing control id and ensure that it's set as active.  When I click on the save button, I get the message that the object has been saved

You need to enable the parameter 1062 to 'YES' , so that while assigning mitigation to risks you will get 'submit' button instead of 'save'

Once you click submit button then it will follow the MSMP cofiguration .

Thanks,Krishna

alessandr0
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Harris,