Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding Delivery Date at Sales Order

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I am new to SD module and I have a questions. Can you please answer :-

Delivery date field is present both at the header and item level of the Sales Order. Say, I have a sales order with 2 items with two different schedule line dates. Now, my question is :- What is significance of header delivery date ?

Thanks,

Debi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member220617
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Mohanty,

Line item one is correct .

Coming to line item 2 system proposes delivery date based on the material availability date through availability check and this date will copied to your schedule lines with conformed qty .based on this date delivery will happen to the customer.

Regards,

C.B Reddy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Reddy,

Thanks for your confirmation. You reply is prompting me to ask below question. Kindly reply.

Question is regarding Material Availability Check (MAC) and Transfer of Requirements (TOR).

We will consider same line item 2. Say, the customer asks for 100 pieces of 2nd line item material on 1st Jan. In the stock, we have only 75 pieces of unrestricted stock. As per my understanding:-

1. After user enters the 2nd line item material and delivery date (which copied from header delivery date), while creating sales order, first Availability Check happens. The result of this check is :- 75 pieces of this material can be confirmed on 1st Jan. So one schedule line with 75 pieces on 1st Jan is created. Is my understanding is correct ?

2. Still we have a open demand for another 25 pieces. Now TOR steps in. This transfers the requirement to MRP (based on the customization). The result is :- 25 pieces of the stock will be confirmed on 15th Jan (due to Production Order / Purchase requisition). Now the 2nd schedule line with 25 pieces on 15th Jan is created. Am I right?