cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Populate Hierarchy in Listbox and BEx Conditions usage in Design Studio

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guys,

I am pretty new to Design Studio, working in 1.3 version. While developing a dashboard did not get any idea on the below issues. Tried a lot exploring few threads but did not get any valid result.

Issue - 1:

I want to populate a Listbox with a Fiscal Period Hierarchy arranged perfectly in a hierarchical fashion. Attached below is the screenshot of the requirement. (Requirement.JPG)

Here is My Code in 'On Startup' of the application which fetches only the hierarchies assigned to the dimension successfully but not the hierarchy members expanded to Level 3. (screenshot attached - Err_Res_Hier.JPG) Also tried with 'GetMembers' function but can only see the Months (i.e. Level 3 Members) not the whole hierarchy.

Code :

QUERY_FILTERS_CUST.activateHierarchy("0FISCPER");

var i = 0;

var hier = QUERY_FILTERS_CUST.getHierarchies("0FISCPER");

hier.forEach(function(element, index) {

if (i == index)

{

LISTBOX_FINPER_TAB2_CUST.addItem(element.name, element.text);

i=i+1;

}

});

Is there any possibility to try with expand Node function. Any other workaround will be highly appreciated.

Issue - 2:

Suppose I want to populate BEx Query conditions in a dropdown box, By any chance is this possible in Design Studio without doing any query level change? If possible, then what can be the appropriate scripting for the same?

However, I have went through a link (http://www.hackingsap.com/blog/sap-design-studio-and-conditions - one way to use BEx conditions in SAP BO Design Studio) saying via Input Variables it is possible (Not tried though). But without following these steps, is it possible to bring the same conditions in Design Studio. If so then how?

It would be great if I can get any valuable information on the same. Helpful answers will be rewarded.

Thanks,

Sambit

Accepted Solutions (1)