Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Risk approval workflow -ARA

former_member298454
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,
I am new to MSMP area.

I’d like to impose the ‘Risk approval workflow’ while Risks are being maintained. While trying to test the functionality , Risk approver didn’t get any email/notification. Appreciate your helpful comments /suggestion here.

I did the following things

• Set the  parameter  1063 yes in AC configuration.
  • Created BRF+ flat rule to choose the path based on Risk ID (Z*)
  • Created the custom agent based on pfcg role for approval purpose under the MSMP process SAP_GRAC_RISK_APPR
  • Maintained stage configuration as shown in screenshot 1 and maintained the route mapping correctly.
  • Generate version step , everything is green except one warning(due to unmaintained escape route) then the same is activated.
  • After above steps are done  I was able to edit the Ztestk risk and submit it , but no email/work item is sent to risk owner. When I tried to edit the risk second time ,I get the below message.

Thanks,Krishna

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member298454
Active Participant
0 Kudos

I got it through -approvers are getting work items of risk changes !

It worked after I have removed 'LINE_ITEM_KEY' column in my BRF+ decision table for process id 'Access Risk approval WF'.

Thank you all who had given their suggestion on this!

Thanks,Krishna

former_member298454
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Thasks Madhu for your detailed response!

I understand now that all notifications configured in MSMP stages would require the above steps to trigger an email. In my system ,Email dispatcher has not been set up.

However without these steps , NWBC work item should be sent to risk owner which is not even happening in my case , not sure if i am missing any stpes?

As you told I cancelled all existing request of Risk approval WF type , and re-tried to submit the updated risk but ending with follwoing error.