cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data not flowing in receiving system for Enhanced Datatype

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear PI Experts,

I am new to PI world. We have a requirement to pass custom field data from SAP TM to SAP ECC. We are using standard messages for creating delivery from SAP TM to SAP ECC. To achieve this I am following below steps:

1. Created custom SWCV and added Defined Underlying SWCV

2. Created Enhanced Datatype for the node which I want to enhance in created SWCV

3. Generated proxy for enhanced datatype in sending system i.e, SAP TM

4. Created delivery from SAP TM

5. I can see my Z fields in XML payload file of both SAP TM and SAP ECC system using SXMB_MONI

6. Now, I want to update these Z field data to standard field of SAP ECC

7. When I debug the inbound proxy in SAP ECC I cannot see my Z fields in INPUT structure of Proxy class

I would like to know is their any step that I am missing to get data of Z fields in receiving system SAP ECC and I cannot find any BADI to map data after reading data of Z field

Below are the message used for delivery creation between SAP TM and SAP ECC

OutboundDeliveryBulkCreateRequest_Out - SAP TM 1.10

OutboundDeliveryBulkCreateRequest_In - SAP APPL 6.05

Please help me on this issue.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Md.Rafi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

JaySchwendemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Mohammed,

I had once a problem where datatype enhancement fields were in "old" version after deleting old enhancements and introducing new enhancements.

Solution was to explicitely activate the structures that (should) hold your enhancement, even If they pretend to be "active" and last editor was "SAP".

YMMV, though

HTH

Cheers

Jens

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Azhar and Jens,

This got solved. The problem was with XML namespace. After changing the XML namespace of Enhanced datatype with standard message type XML namespace this issue got resolved.