Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating Flavors for Enjoy Transactions e.g. BP & some queries

nitesh_jain3
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to personas.. Had the following queries:

1. Is it possible to create flavors on enjoy transactions e.g. BP?

2. Suppose i create a flavor for a transaction. Then i write a script on the transaction. When the script is executed will it automatically pick the flavor created for the transaction and assigned to the user? How does this work?

3. A button(not tab) in a transaction opens a new screen. Can the contents of this screen be brought into the main transaction?

regards

Nitesh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

steverumsby
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
  1. Yes
  2. If you have a script in a flavour on a transaction, the user must have already selected that flavour to have access to the script so I don't think the script needs to worry about switching. The user will either have selected it manually or will have it as the default flavour so that it is selected automatically when the transaction is run. Does that make sense?
  3. Answered separately below...
nitesh_jain3
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks for the reply Steve.

2. Flavour_SMEN of Xn SMEN uses a script to call Xn BP. Flavour_BP is created for Xn BP. If Flavour_BP as default flavour for Xn BP then it is called from Flavour_SMEN. Is there an option to set the default flavour for a transaction by the personas admin without the user having to do it?

3. In this specific case it is an ALV Grid control and not a table. I checked that in this case the dynpro of the main screen & screen which opens on clicking the "Relationships" button seem to be the same as displayed in personas message bar. However am still unable to drag the ALV control into the main screen. 

regards

Nitesh

steverumsby
Active Contributor
0 Kudos