cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Program terminated in remote system NONE: Logon failed" when adding a new table

chri_schmitt
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello,

I set up a replication flow from a SAP ERP 6.0 EHP7 with SAP ASE 16.0 source to SAP HANA 1.0 rev 82 target
I am using a standalone SLT system NetWeaver 7.0 with DMIS 2011_1_731 (with SP 1 to 7).
I have 100 tables to replicate.

I succeeded to set up replication for 57 tables. These tables are replicating properly.
Whenever I try to add a new one (with LTRC transaction, Data Provisioning -> Start Replication), the new table is marked as 'Failed' after a little while.

When I press 'Show Error Log' button I got an obscure error message:

"Program terminated in remote system NONE: Logon failed "

I do not understand this message. I checked both on SAP ASE source and SAP HANA target. I am still able to connect against both source and target.

Can you please tell how to troubleshoot this error.

Thanks in advance,

Christian

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

chri_schmitt
Explorer
0 Kudos

First thank you for answering my questions. I really appreciate your answers.

I rechecked the documentation.

"Application Operations Guide SAP Landscape Transformation Replication Server Document Version: 2.3 – 2014-07-08"

Page 29 - 30

3.5.2.2 Data Transfer Jobs
This section explains the relationship between the number of data transfer jobs and the number of available background work process.
Data transfer and data transformation processing on SLT server system is accomplished by the background work processes of the underlying SAP NetWeaver ABAP application server. Each job occupies 1 background work process in the SAP LT Replication Server system. For each configuration, the parameter Data Transfer Jobs restricts the maximum number of data load job for each mass transfer ID (MT_ID). In total, a mass transfer ID (MT_ID) requires at least 4 background jobs to be available: