cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allocation of Materials to Different Customers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Guru's

I'm totally new to this, so I hope some-one can provide a step to step guide on how to allocate a material to different customers.

We have material A and Customer 1,  Customer 2 and Customer 3. We only have 10000 pieces left of Material A. Customer 1, Customer 2 and Customer 3 all buy products from out company. All these products needs Material A.

- Customer 1 buys Material X which composes of 100 Material A

- Customer 2 buys Material Y which composes of 200 Material A

- Customer 3 buys directly Material A

So now we want to Allocate Material A to the different customers as follow:

-1000 Material A allocated to Customer 1

-2000 Material A allocated to Customer 2

-7000 Material A allocated to Customer 3

So for example  when Customer 1 places an orders for 12 Material X it can only get 10 Material X (because 12*100> 1000). It should not be possible to get more than this.

I've read some articles/reports about how to implement but they are not clear for me. I hope you GURU's can give a step by step explanation how I can implement such a thing in SAP.

With Kind Regards and Thanks,

Nashaf Nazar

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Nashaf,

Unfortunately, these forums are not a suitable place for step-by-step instructions except in the case of the most simple answers.

To answer your question, I do not believe that standard ECC supports your requirement.