cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending calculated header values (Plain HTTP Adapter)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new at HTTP communication in PI and I have the following scenario in SAP PI 7.1:

HTTP - PI - HTTP

PI receives a message from an external server and delivers to an external client.

The communication is synchronous and both adapter types are HTTP, the sender and receiver channel have the following configuration:

fig. 1 - sender configuration

fig 2 - receiver configuration

When the client receives the sent message, he processes it and sends the response as an calculated header field, as shown in the following image:

fig. 3 - synchronous response received when server consumes directly the client server via "Poster" Mozilla Add-on)

But if I send the message via PI, I don't receive this header in the response:

fig. 4 - synchronous response received when server sends the message through PI via "Poster" Mozilla Add-on)

How can I obtain the header field "X-XPTO-STATUS" that is sent by client and send it to the server as a header field also?

If you can point me the direction I'll be grateful.

Thank you in advance.

Sandra

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandra,

Please try using the Request/Response bean in the sender module. It will help in receiving the response.

Kindly check below links and configure same as that;

Using Request Response Bean Module in FILE Adapter - Process Integration - SCN Wiki

The scenarios might be different here but you can have the same config , suggest to use a file place holder to save your response.

Thanks and Regards,

Murugavel Singaravel

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Murugavel,

Thanks for your input but I can't use your suggestion because in Plain HTTP adapters there is no "Module" option.

Regards,

Sandra

Former Member
0 Kudos