cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prompt values need to be display in text box

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to design studio. I am trying to display the prompt vales in text box. which ever we selected values in prompt that need to be displayed in the text box . I am using script

APPLICATION.openPromptDialog(400, 400);

DS_1.loadDataSource();

TEXT_34.setText(DS_1.getVariableValueExt(.........));

please help me to fix the issue.

Thanks,

Regards,

Sudarsan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sudarsan,

I'm not clear about your requirements exactly, but if you're looking at getting the text box updated depending on the selection made on the dropdown, you can also use the following code as an alternative:

TEXT_36.setText(DROPDOWN_1.getSelectedText());

This is assuming that you have set the name of the dropdown as "DROPDOWN_1". The code is to be placed within the onSelect event of the dropdown box. Please check to see if this updates your text box accordingly.

Thanks and Regards,

Eshwar Prasanna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Eshwar,

Yup, i nned to display the dropdown selection on the text box. I will try with this code. If you have any documents about scripting plz share with me.

Thanks and Regards,

Sud

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sudarsan,

Design Studio itself offers a host of content assistance features that makes scripting extremely easy on the tool. At any point, you can use Ctrl+Space within the script window to get scripting suggestions and scripting help.

Thanks and Regards,

Eshwar Prasanna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you so much for your reply  Eshwar. Now we are trying to make our preference to local . Every thing we followed changed properties as per the document.  After changing in to local i am unable to see my previous applications. And thank you so much, That prompt display is working for dropdown.

Thanks and Regards,

Sud

Former Member
0 Kudos