cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Report In GTS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I was asked to develop GTS report with following entries in Selection screen and Report. Can you please help me in finding the tables and fields for the same.

Blocked document reference number; transaction value; business partner external number (ship to party); business partner name; destination country/departure country; project number.

As i am new to GTS, i would like to ask you for one more favor, how are GUID tables differ from general tables?

Responses would be most appreciated.

Thanks you in advance.

Regards,

Bobby

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member215181
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Bobby,

GUIDs are simply key fields based on a long string (which is actually formed from a type of "date-stamp".  If you've used Microsoft Access, it's a similar idea to generating a table key using the "auto-number" field.

Hope that helps,

Dave

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Dave,

So to develop new report, does ABAPer need to have knowledge of GUID?

Can you please help me in finding relevant fields please.

Thanks a lot Dave

Regards,

Bobby

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bobby,

GUID is not rocket science. There is a standard code which generates these unique GUIDs. You need not look into something specific for GUIDs. Just the basic SQL/ABAP knowledge will do.

Basically in GTS the tables are interlinked with GUIDs.. For an example, let's consider tables

/SAPSLL/CUHD- Customs document - header level table

/SAPSLL/CUIT- Customs document- item level table

/SAPSLL/CORREF- Customs documents- Feeder system document number/REFNO linkage table

Let's say you just have your feeder system Sales order#. You will just pass that as REFNO in table /sapsll/corref to get the field MOBJ_GUID. This GUID is actually linking key to table /sapsll/cuhd.