Can anyone help? I am new to this.

Thanks

Al

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,'

Can u pl check a file alog and ulog files if there is any entries relating to this?

The path will be \usr\sap\trans\log Check and revert back.

Updating the spam 19 is a criteria for the said patch

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your posts.

Firstly, I cannot find anywhere that tells me how to upgrade tp?

Secondly, I checked the U file and extracted the command that tp was trying to run:

tp XPA ALL S01 pf=E:\usr\sap\trans\bin\TP_DOMAIN_S01.PFL -Dimpdp_by_event=yes -Dclientcascade=yes -Dstoponerror=8 -Drepeatonerror=8 -Dsourcesystems= -Dbuffreset=yes -Dbatch_proc=1 tag=spam -Dtransdir=E:\usr\sap\trans

I ran this command manually in a command window and the log included the following:

SELECT VERSION AS c from SVERS

Invalid object name SVERS

So it thinks that I have a table missing, but I have looked in SQL Server and the table exists. Any ideas on a resolution?

Thanks

Al.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Logon to 000 client with ddic user and in se38 execute RDDNEWPP with high priority. Do this 2-3 times

In sm36 schedule the job RDDIMPDP job with high priority and see if it works.

Regards

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

yuezhi_zhao
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Dear Friends:

I think I maybe I can provide some hints here:

1. NEVER use TMS to import a support package. Support package are special transport request and they requires more work than regular TRs. If you use TMS to import a support pacakge, some system tables like AVERS wll not be updated and you will still see the old SP level in the system status even the import is successful, in this case, BASIS SP level will remain 14.

2. If the error code is 0008, this means theres something wrong the this specific pacakge. This tools (TP or R3trans) are fine. If the tools have problems, the return code is 12, 14 or 16.