Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New IDOC struc in IDX2 but not in ESB

former_member201275
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

PI Newbie here.

Hi, I have an IDOC which goes from Send system to Target system via PI. The structure has changed, and in IDX2 I can see the new segments for this IDOC.

When I go to ESB, to Message Mappings, the new IDOC structures are not there? How do I get these to appear here.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Dimitri
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Glen,

You need to import them again.

Open the correct SWCV and go to Imported Objects. Import the relevant IDOC again.

Next, refresh your Message Mapping to be sure the new structure is used.

Kind regards,

Dimitri

former_member201275
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Dimitri,

Thank you for your quick replies.

I am in the ESB, in my correct object, and in the Message mappings tab.

How do I import the relevant IDOC again? Do I click on the icon for ‘select message’ and then on ‘Find Design Object, or, ‘Import XML or XSD’?

Or do I go to another area, or transaction, in PI to reimport?

Dimitri
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Glen,

First, you need to import again on SWCV level. Search for the Imported Objects part.

Under the namespaces, you can find it.

Right-click on it and make a connection to the SAP back end system.

After that, you can refresh your message mapping.

Kind regards,

Dimitri

former_member201275
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

When i right-click Idocs, and then ‘Import of Sap Objects’ I get a popup but the SAP system is that of the receiving system and I need this for the Sending system.

Any idea how I get this as it simply seems to default with the Receiving system and no option to choose the relevant system?

Dimitri
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Glen,

You need to 'link' a SAP system to the SWCV.

Double-click on a SWCV and take a look at the right hand side.