Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7 senders to 1 receiver in SAP PI 7.1

nirmalkumar_v
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie and I don't know how to do BPM i.e., "Integration process" in ESR.  I get details from 7 databases and combine all the details through a direct mapping and send mail to a Receiver.  I have created 7 outbound interfaces and 7 abstract interfaces for the outbound details. one inbound interface and one abstract interface for inbound details. but I don't know how to configure Integration process.  For example : usage of Send, Receive, Transform, wait, switch, loop etc.,  Can anyone kindly guide me to any many to one scenarios?

I have searched all over the internet and I see lots of one to many scenarios, but I am not getting any many to one scenarios.  kindly help, please.
I read about using fork, but its not allowing for more than 2 branches and furthermore I don't know to configure any of the Integration Process elements(fork, send, receive, transform, loop etc.,)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Harish
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nirmal,

for N to 1 scenario only option is BPM. Please refer the below blog

regards,

Harish

nirmalkumar_v
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Harish,

This is NW BPM, I think from 7.3 or latter versions.  but I want to do BPM in PI 7.1 or XI 7.0.

Thanks,

V. Nirmal Kumar.

Harish
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Nirmal,

you can use CCBPM in PI 7.0/7.1. Please refer the below blog and document

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/f0e73c7b-5301-2a10-f1ab-832f301b6...

regards,

Harish

aust
Participant

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

baskar_gopalakrishnan2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos