cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using NetWeaver administrator

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new in Using NWA. I have Portal Server(EP 6.0 SP 15) Installed. I want to monitor the local J2EE engine through NWA. Can any one please help as to what are the steps to be followed.

Now when I open System Administration in NWA I get yellow color for the System and System ststus as unknown.

Please help.

Thanks & Regards,

Vijith

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

You can visit the link:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/7e/c82c42be6fde2ce10000000a1550b0/content.htm

The above link will surely solve your problem.

Also you can check the following link as told before:

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/webcontent/uuid/5528af61-0a01-0010-7dbf-89f34... [original link is broken]

Regards

Sumit Jain

**Reward with points if useful

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the links.

But these were for Central Monitoring and I want to monitor only my Local system.

I will explain you once again : I have a WAS + EP server and NWA in this I want to monitor the same WAS server. Local System administration is what I am trying to achieve but what happens is that when I go to administration the System status is displayed as Unknown.

Can anybody help me.

Thanks & Regards,

Vijith

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Vijith,

I believe that you are talking about the system availability status. Please ensure that the Availability check is enabled for that system.

regards,

Vinodh.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vinodh,

What I am trying to see is that When i log on to http://server:port/nwa and Navigate to System Management -> Administration -> Systems.

Here I can see my local system. But when I click on the system I get status as unknown whereas it should be running. Can you please advise asto what has to be done.

Thanks & Regards,

Vijith

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vijith,