cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help with SAP Punchout Catalog

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, I am new to SRM.   I am trying to figure out what all need to be setup in the SAP system to make the punchout catlog work.  We want the IW32 and ME51N to be able to punchout to externally hosted catlog.   The external hosting company sent us some documention on PunchOutSetupRequest, PunchOutSetupResponse and PunchOutOrderMessage.   It expects data in cXML format.  Not sure where to go from here? 

Do we just need to configure the punchout using SPRO?  Is there any other custom coding necessary to make the punchout work?

Any help will be appreciated. 

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

robin_janke
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

from the message names and the cXML, I guess it is Ariba OCI? They use a different structure and this is not compatible with SAP OCI.

So if the external company doesn't support SAP OCI, you can't connect.

Regards,

Robin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, do you know the steps involved in setting up SAP for punchout to an externally hosted catalog?

former_member216093
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sam,

I can see that you need help on following two points:

1) Setting up punchout catalog

2) Converting SAP std XML into cXML

Point-1: in SRM system you can follow the path:

SPRO> SAP SRM> SRM Server> Mast data> Content Management > Define external web services

Here you can define a new web service for your catalog (by copying any exiting service). Main parameters which you would need from catalog vendor are:

1) Their OCI complaint catalog URL

2) UserID

3) Password

Use standard call structure and maintain the parameters in the following order.

Also maintain the business partner of the vendor in the details of the web service.