cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DC Creation failed - New Project couldn't be created

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a newbie with JDI and I try to make the NWDIDEMO. After importing the remote configuration into NWDS I wanted to create a DC in the Inactive DCs but after next and finish I got this error:

'DC Creation failed' and 'New Project coulnd't be created'.

The activity was created and in the file system I see the structure:

.dtc\0\DCs\sap.com\webmod\slogan\_comp

And under the DTR client I see this structure:

DEMO/nwdi_NWDIDEMO/dev/inactive/DCs/sap.com/webmod/slogan/_comp

In the defaultTrace.trc I see errors from starting the j2ee engine like this:

Unable to instantiate a Build Space administrator! Build Space "JST_DEMO_D" [bsID: 4, version: 0] [in-queue: on, out-queue: "on", processing: on] Server error [503 Service Unavailable]

Can this be the reason? What can I do?

I installed NW 2004s SP9 on Windows 2000 Professional.

The central installation and the NWDS are on the same machine.

Thanks and regards,

Susanne

Message was edited by:

Susanne Steib

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Marc,

the CBS works fine but in the .log of the NWDS I found this message:

Error: Initializing of Development configuration C:\xxxxx\.dtc\0\ failed: C:\xxxx\.dtc\0\buildvariant.config is missing<br>

This message already appears when starting the NWDS.

In the .dtc\0 there is only .confdef

From where do I get this file buildvariant.config? Shall it be there after importing configuration?<br>Somewhere I read that there shall be also the .syncdb file.

Do I need this also?

When I log in I'll get this error:

Error: Reading from CMS Server http://<host>:50000 failed<br>But a ping test in the Window > Preferences > JDI > Development Configuration Pool is successful.

Probably cause buildvariant.config is missing??

Thanks, Susanne

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Susanne,